Blog Posts

Weekly Faves

Here is a collection of some of my favourite knitting tools, patterns and projects from around the internet this week.

kniterate machine

Kniterate

This is an automatic knitting machine, a 3-D printer for knitted textiles. You plug in a digital design and this machine will knit it out for you. At $7499 it is definitely not an object that will become the norm for knitting but I love this advance of knitting into the tech age, and a new type of experimentation with knitted materials.

4942821_the-weird-pottery-art-of-lucky-stradley_tb6b38ce7

Ugly Yarn Bowl

These yarns bowls are amazing. So ugly yet so cute. I would love to have a collection of these, they could be like yarn vases for decoration as well as practical use πŸ™‚

IMG_20170408_091250-01_medium2

SoxTherapists Mod Madness

The colours are perfect, the pattern is perfect, what more can be said about this pair of socks. I can’t wait to see them finished, I only wish they were mine.

32914865374_6c87b49b6c_z

Political Uterus

This has been getting a lot of love and a lot of hate on Ravelry this week. Who knew that people could get so fired up over a knitting project. I think it’s rather cute, it looks like its holding a set of pompoms and doing a cheer πŸ™‚

scarf-2_medium2

 

The Null Hypothesis Scarf

I have never done a lot of double knitting but this pattern is just calling my name. In the entire 6ft of it there are no repeating charts. It might be a project for when I have a lot of time to sit down and concentrate otherwise who knows what it could end up looking like. The projects on ravelry show so many amazing combinations of colours I don’t know how to choose what I would do.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

